Loving Like Jesus

Loving Like Jesus

Hey Ladies,

I’m so excited to start this journey with all of you.  I pray that God will give us wisdom and insight each day as we learn how to Love like Jesus through His Word.  Please be open and willing to share what God is teaching you.  I know we all will benefit from what each person shares.  This is the purpose of this blog is to be able to share.  Write comments, read comments and like comments.

— Daily Bible Study– The verses will come to your phone at 6:00 am every morning along with a reflection question around 6:30 for that day’s bible reading.

—SOAP’ing — This is the method to help you study the Bible verses.. Remember this is a just a guide, think of this like a journal.

How To S.O.A.P.

What does S.O.A.P. mean?

S – The S stands for Scripture. God will reveal life changing things to you just by taking the time to slow down and actually write out what you are reading!

O – The O stands for observation. What do you see in the verses that you’re reading? Who is the audience? Is there a repetition of words? What words stand out to you?

 A – The A stands for Application. This is when God’s Word becomes personal. What is God saying to me today? How can I apply what I just read to my own personal life? What changes do I need to make?

P – And finally, P stands for Prayer. Pray.  If He has revealed something to you during this time in His Word, pray about it. Confess and ask Him to forgive you, if He has revealed some sin that is in your life.

—Weekly Discussion Question– This will be were you reflect on the week of learning and share it with the group.

Please be aware of each others feelings.  Be loving in your comments…Remember we are learning to Love Like Jesus

When sharing if it consist of other family members/friends be as positive as you can. (ie: family issues, marriage problems)

This is not a gossip station or a place to comment hurtful things about other people!!! If it seems that is your intentions your comments will be removed and you will not be allowed to comment on the blog page any longer.

We want everyone to feel encourage, enlightened and empowered by learning the Word of God with other Ladies 🙂

Pray for each other!!

Lastly, grow with each session… We want to be better Christians, wives, and mothers when we finish.

With Love

 

7 thoughts on “Loving Like Jesus

  1. I am very glad to be a part of this study, I am hoping to open my heart and mind to love more like Jesus, and that this will change me in ways that he would want me to;)!!

  2. So excited about this! As busy as all moms , wife’s & just women in general are I believe everyone can devote at least 5 mins of their time to this!! So excited & to see Gods work on this .. I pray blessing upon you all! ❤ Jen

  3. Monday- It is hard to forgive sometimes when you feel that person should not have forgiveness. That is our human flesh and the devil telling us they are not worthy. But God tells us to forgive. I personally forgave someone, they did not even know it.. It was forgiveness in my heart. That sin of unforgiveness in my heart hendered me from seeing the bigger picture. And in God’s time, I received the biggest blessing once that grudge was lifted and I choose forgiveness. Forgiveness is a process that includes a whole lot of prayer & bible reading.
    Tuesday- Faith, service to others, prayer, reading your bible are things we are called to do. We are all unworthy but it is our duty to strive to do our best for The Lord.
    Wednesday- It is so easy to have God shower us with blessings.. He loves us. He wants to see us prosper.. He wants the best for us. Yet we forget who to give all the glory to.

  4. This weeks lesson has really hit home with me. I have several people I am working on forgiving in my life. Everytime I almost get to the point the devil steps right in and stirs conflict up. I believe this bible study is going to help me finally give it all to God. I see the world in a whole different way since I lost Scott. I have to be strong in my faith to live each day for me and my boys. I thank God for all the blessings little and big in our lives daily. I tell others what a mighty God we serve some ask me how could I say that because he took Scott away from us. I don’t see it as that anymore I see it as he took him to his real home to wait on us to join him. I know as long as we trust God in our daily lives he will take care of us and his will is going to be done for us.

Leave a Reply

